When you assign a licence whether it be to a Location, Department or by User, you should see a popup asking you to confirm this action. This is a two step process to make sure you don’t assign to the wrong location etc. Once assigned you cannot undo the action.
If you don’t see this popup, then there is a strong chance your Browser does not support the latest code.
Browsers such as IE9 and below are considered OLD and will not permit you to assign a licence.
Please update your browser to the latest version; IE10 or above or consider using Google Chrome
If you are still unable to assign a licence it may be your licence count is on its maximum; if so you will see this message saying you have too many users registered; add more licences.
Please note, deleting a user or revoking a licence will not free up new licences.